Crossgates Primary School

Kiln Lane, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL16 3HB
Contact: Mrs. J. Norton - Headteacher
Email: head@crossgates.rochdale.sch.uk
Mrs. L. Richards - Business Manager
Mrs. L. McGuigan - School Administrator/Clerk to Governors
Mrs. E. McMahon - Deputy Head/ SEND Co-Ordinator

01706 654573

office@crossgates.rochdale.sch.uk

  1. News
  2. Year 5 Swimming Lesson

Year 5 Swimming Lesson

24 January 2022 (by crossgates123)

Information regarding Year 5 swimming lessons, starting February 2022.

 

January 2022

 

Dear Parents

Year 5  Swimming Lessons

On Tuesday, 1st February 2022, children in Falcons, Eagles & Kestrels Year 5 will be going swimming from school every week until Tuesday, 5th July. You will need to give consent and this can be done via our school money payment portal, as with previous trips.

The dates for the sessions are listed below:

Tuesday 1st February

Tuesday 26th April

Tuesday 8th February

Tuesday 10th May

Tuesday 15th February

Tuesday 17th May

Tuesday 1st March

Tuesday 24th May

Tuesday 8th March

Tuesday 7th June

Tuesday 15th March

Tuesday 14th June

Tuesday 22nd March

Tuesday 21st June

Tuesday 29th March

Tuesday 28th June

 

Tuesday 5th July

The lessons will take part at Rochdale Swimming Baths and the children will be taken by coach, at no cost to you.  The children will be in the pool for one hour and the idea of these sessions is to turn swimmers into better swimmers and non-swimmers into swimmers. 

The lessons do not finish until 3pm so the coach will be late returning to school. Children will then be brought into school and dismissed from their class.

The children will need a swimming costume, a swim hat and towel; there will be an instructor and a life guard at the swimming pool.