Crossgates Primary School

Kiln Lane, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL16 3HB
Contact: Mrs. J. Norton - Headteacher
Email: head@crossgates.rochdale.sch.uk
Mrs. J. Binns - Business Manager
Mrs. L. McGuigan - School Administrator/Clerk to Governors
Mrs. E. McMahon - Deputy Head/ SEND Co-Ordinator

01706 654573

office@crossgates.rochdale.sch.uk

Owls

 

 Welcome to the Owls Class Page!

Miss. Bolton

Class Teacher

        Mrs. Kapler

        Class Teacher

     

Teaching Assistants

Mrs. Doggett

Mrs Tickner

  

 

  

              

 

Our "We are learning" booklet tells you all the information about what we are learning and the skills we will develop this term. The booklet can be downloaded here as a pdf file which you can, of course, print out if you need to.

Please click the link below:

Owls Booklet Autumn Term 2020.pub

 

 

 

                               

                

Weekly Reminders:

 

 P.E and Games

On a Monday, your child should come to school already dressed in their outdoor P.E. kit with a school jumper/cardigan on. 

They will remain in their kit all day and do not  need to bring their uniform to change into.

 

 

Year 6  Swimming Lessons

 

On Thursday, 22nd April 2021, children in Year 6 will be going swimming from school every week until Thursday, 8th July 2021.

 

Owls 1 (Miss. Bolton’s class) will go for the first five sessions and then Owls 2 (Miss. Kapler’s class) will go for the next 5 sessions.

The dates for the sessions are listed below:

 

Owls 1

 

Owls 2

Thursday, 22nd April

 

Thursday, 10th June

Thursday, 29th April

 

Thursday, 17th June

Thursday, 6th May –

NO LESSON

 

Thursday, 24th June

Thursday, 13th May

 

Thursday, 1st July

Thursday, 20th May

 

Thursday, 8th July

Thursday, 27th May

 

 

 

The lessons will take part at Rochdale Swimming Baths and the children will be taken by coach, at no cost to you.  The children will be in the pool for one hour and the idea of these sessions is to turn swimmers into better swimmers and non-swimmers into swimmers.

 

The children will need a swimming costume, a swim hat and towel; there will be an instructor and a life guard at the swimming pool.